How to delete a Binance Account

Stefan Fischer
3 min readApr 21, 2021

--

When I first created my normal and future trading account on Binance, I did not enter a referral code. Just to find out that there are several discounts on trading fees afterwards. So I decided to delete my account and to create a new one. But on all channels I researched, I only found guides of how to disable the account. So I decided to figure out how to really delete an account myself. I want to share the results of my research as a guide here with you.

Step 1: Zero out your account balance

Make sure all your funds are withdrawn to other exchanges or to your wallet. Withdraw after deletion is no longer possible. For coins left on the account, Binance assumes you don’t need them anymore. Your Account Balance should be zero.

Step 2: Create a Support Case

With a click on the yellow chat-icon in the bottom right corner, you can easily create a new support case. Enter something like “Delete Account”, so Binance can suggests the question “how to delete account”. Now click on that question.

Step 3: Confirm deletion

You’re now getting asked if you want to delete your Account. Click “Yes” if you want to do so.
To continue with the process you need to click on the marked link in the chat.

Step 4: The final confirmation

This is the final confirmation for deletion! As you follow the link, you now need to enter your e-mail address. If the remaining total amount of your account is still more than 0.001 BTC, deletion may be rejected to avoid loss of coins. If you want to proceed, click on “Confirm to delete” to finally delete the account.

Step 5: Thats it

You’re logged off and your account is gone. You’ll receive a confirmation via email about the deletion.

Step 6: Create a new Account with referral code

If you like, you can now open a new Account with referral code. I would appreciate if you use my referral-link C6HWOFO7, each of us will get 10 % of commission. You can also use this referral-code to open a Futures Account.

About Binance

Binance is the biggest exchange when it comes to Bitcoin and crypto. Currently it is possible to trade 1200 crypto-pairs with a total 24 h-volume of around 40 billion USD.

--

--

Stefan Fischer

Hi, I'm Stefan and part of the crypto revolution since 2017. Join me on the way to a digital and decentralize future to give you back more self-reliance in life